Flyover Series

Tour of Kansas City Joins Midwest Flyover Championship Series

adminTour of Kansas City News

As if there wasn’t enough reason to come out and race this year’s Tour of Kansas City, the event is now part of the Midwest Flyover Championship Series.

With inclusion in a total of 4 race series, The 2015 Tour of Kansas City offers something for everyone! Missouri and Kansas riders can compete for KBAR or MOBAR points, juniors will be racing as part of the USAC Road Development Race Series, and now everyone can earn points in the Flyover Series for their chance at an additional $20,000+ in series prize money. The Flyover Series consists of 6 events and offers both team and individual payouts for the series.

Featured races in the series include:

La Crosse Omnium and Festival
La Crosse, Wisconsin
May 1-3, 2015

Minnesota Memorial Classic
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 23-25, 2015

Tour of Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri
May 29-31, 2015

Nebraska Omnium Weekend
Omaha, Nebraska
June 6-7, 2015

Bicycles, Blues, & BBQ Festival
Clear Lake, Iowa
July 10-12, 2015

Canton Cycling Classic
Canton, South Dakota
August 1-2, 2015